Doing everything by myself

Ever had the feeling of doing everything by yourself?  That you entrusted someone with something and you were confident that they’ll do it and upon waking up nothing was done?  I’m in that situation right now.

I feel responsible for everything that is happening in my family and at work. Yes, those are where my life evolves now. I still do indulge in a few things for myself but a this-is-for-them goal is still intact in those seemingly selfish actions.  I am close to giving up and thinking of just walking away from all of those.  Giving is better than receiving, but I believe there’s a time to take a break from all of it even for just one day.

Leave a Reply

