GTA IV racking up controversy

As expected, Grand Theft Auto IV was met with a lot of complaints and issues from parents, organizations, politicians and the media, and to think it just came out a few days ago! I can’t blame them for it since the game does feature gruesome violence and the more grim side of human nature, but when it comes down to it as long as kids play it with proper adult supervision and guidance I guess there’s nothing to be afraid of. When it all comes down to it, they just want accountability for the terrible crimes happening everyday, and for a sandbox game like GTA IV where you can do everything, it’s just too convenient.

In any case, I got the 360 version and I’m enjoying the hell out of it. Rockstar did a terrific job with updating the franchise for the next generation, and i’ll probably play this for years to come… and I haven’t even tried multiplayer out yet! It definitely deserves it’s title as the most anticipated game for 2008.

2 Responses to “GTA IV racking up controversy”

  1. I truly agree with you. GTA IV is one of the most anticipated video games this year. I pre-ordered it from gamestop.com, and it no doubt beats its expectations. I give it two thumbs up. Rockstar and Rockstar North really amped everything, from controls, to the activities, to the graphics. I really couldn’t believe my eyes when I first played the game. I think thatit could take the medal for best action/RPG game of the year. Hopefully it will. Anyways, I agree with you on the fact that all this controversy is (please excuse my language) BULLSHIT! If parents dont want their kids playing violent video games, then dont buy them! Its plain and simple! And plus, studies say that the majority of consumers who buy video games are between the ages 30-45! I hope you feel the same way.

  2. maxpwnage Says:

    I totally share your sentiments, brother. It really is bullshit. 🙂 I mean, it’s as if things like this didn’t happen before video games came along! They just find it convenient to blame things on media and games rather than themselves who’re clearly at faults since it’s their RESPONSIBILITY as parents to discipline their children. In any case, I’m really loving GTAIV and I’m sure it’ll be Game of the Year again. Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

